Results

Johnny Peterson mail: johnny.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:09:53 +0000
How Romania Brought Cheap, Fast Broadband To It's People Who Don't Use It
A study by the World Bank reveals 9 of the top 15 cities with the fastest internet in the world are in Romania. But many Romanians still don't even own computers.
Ryan Nelson mail: ryan.nelson@innovation-km.com | web: ryan.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:09:53 +0000
Sacramento Neo-Nazi Rally Stabbings Leave Several Wounded
Multiple people were stabbed Sunday near the Capitol in Sacramento in a reported clash between neo-Nazis and counter protesters.
Henry Campbell mail: henry.campbell@geheime.club | web: henry.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 22:09:53 +0000
Why Won’t That Inspirational Email Chain Letter Leave You Alone?
The great thing about chain emails, as opposed to infections, is that we, and our friends, aren’t just passive and involuntary vectors.
Jeff Powell mail: jeff.powell@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:30:14 +0000
The Smarter Way To Build Smarter Apps
Watson Developer Cloud helps you build smarter, more disruptive apps with its full suite of cognitive technology — including speech, language, vision and reasoning APIs. It even jumpstarts your app development with software kits and code examples.
Kenneth Bryant mail: kenneth.bryant@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 19:41:15 +0000
Woman Eating It Proves LA's New Skyslide Is Not The Safest Thing
Forget about the fact that the glass could crack at any moment (and we really hope that doesn't happen) and just think about how quickly a human can slide down a slick track made entirely of perfectly smooth glass. Yeah. This thing is a lawsuit waiting to happen.
Henry Fisher mail: henry.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: henry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:34:14 +0000
How Life Changes When Your 20-Year-Old Girlfriend Gets Cancer
Recent photography grad Johnny Griffiths set out to change perceptions of the disease when he found out that Hannah, his girlfriend, had been diagnosed with stage-four Hodgkins Lymphoma.
Jeffery Foster mail: jeffery.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:34:14 +0000
The Fining Of Black America
The best indicator that a city's government will levy excessive fines? If a large proportion of the city's citizens are black.
Travis Warren mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: travis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 20:14:20 +0000
The Best Stunt Drivers Pull Stunts Outside The Driver's Seat
Meet professional stunt driver Terry Grant. He's really good at doing crazy stuff with cars. And on a related note, it seems like he might have found the smoothest way possible to put his number in a girl's phone.
Alfred Marshall mail: alfred.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 20:58:24 +0000
The Video Album Existed Long Before ‘Lemonade’
"Lemonade" ruled pretty much everything after it aired on HBO in late April. Mostly because it seemed to indicate that Jay-Z had fucked around on Beyoncé. But at least some of its appeal had to do with its format  —  the video album, the likes of which hadn’t been seen since the late 1980s.
Chris Gonzalez mail: chris.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: chris.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:47:46 +0000
Young Donny Was A Lot Like Candidate Donald Trump
Long before he attained vast wealth and far-reaching fame, Donald J. Trump left an indelible impression in the prosperous Queens neighborhood where he evolved from a mischievous, incorrigible boy into a swaggering young man.
Dennis Clark mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: dennis.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:35:35 +0000
How 'Frozen' Used Every Trick In The Broadway Book To Become A Megahit
It all starts will Mel Brooks. And it all ends with making a children's animated movie feel like a broadway experience. Oh, and then it actually all ends with Disney making hundreds of millions of dollars. Yeah. It ends there.
Jason Howard mail: jason.howard@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 18:34:14 +0000
London's Secret River
Deep in the bowels of London you can find a vast network of subterranean rivers, the largest of which is the River Fleet. Today, the Fleet’s waters are fed by a vast labyrinth of tunnels carrying the bulk of the city’s sewage.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 17:18:02 +0000
The Tao Of Connor Franta
You can wear Connor Franta, drink Franta, read Franta, and you can listen to Franta-approved music. Oh, and you can also watch Franta, the 23-year-old YouTube mogul who’s made big business from being himself.
Jimmy Gray mail: jimmy.gray@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:05:45 +0000
Whoever Thought Taking A Bath In A Giant Coke Pool Was A Cool Idea, Think Again
If the video itself wasn't enough to convince you, here's an additional comment from the guy who uploaded it: "This stuff wreaks horribly when absorbed in soil." So really, think again.
Walter Warren mail: walter.warren@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 15:47:46 +0000
The Military Origins Of The Cardigan
Cardigan sweaters are the workhorses of the apparel family: so ubiquitous it’s easy to forget that they didn’t always exist. But the cardigan comes with a vivid — and fierce — historical provenance.
Jason Gonzales mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 20:58:24 +0000
The World’s Disappearing Sand
Believe it or not, we use more of this natural resource than any other except water and air. Sand is the thing modern cities are made of. Sand is the essential ingredient that makes modern life possible. And we are starting to run out.
Antonio Morales mail: antonio.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: antonio.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 20:53:10 +0000
Alien-Looking Insect Lays Eggs In The Craziest, Grossest Way
No, that first thing that came out was not an egg. You're gonna need some eye bleach after this one.
Bruce Cooper mail: bruce.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 14:13:18 +0000
Clash Of Clans Proves That Our Impatience Is Worth Billions
Our willingness to pay feels counterintuitive on a device so frequently characterized by distraction, but players cannot stop paying to network with Kim Kardashian, or manage their Clash of Clans village, or organize gummies in Candy Crush Saga.
Steve Reynolds mail: steve.reynolds@thedarkswans.com | web: steve.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 16:33:02 +0000
The Most Important Government Agency You’ve Never Heard Of
The Office of Financial Research is meant to be the early-warning system for the next financial crisis. Is it doing its job?
Lee Gonzales mail: lee.gonzales@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:13:42 +0000
How To Unblock The Internet
Get 80% off a lifetime subscription to Unblock All and access geo-restricted streaming services.
Jeff Perez mail: jeff.perez@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:02:47 +0000
Switzerland's Xherdan Shaqiri Scores An Unbelievable Bicycle Kick
​Trailing Poland by 1 with ten minutes remaining in their Euro 2016 round of 16 match, Switzerland's Xherdan Shaqiri took advantage of a deflected ball and scored a stunner from 18 yards.
Walter James mail: walter.james@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:09:11 +0000
The Texas Slave Who Conned Everyone As A Mexican Millionaire
William Henry Ellis was born into slavery on a Texas cotton plantation but reinvented himself completely and successfully as a Mexican millionaire.
Todd Phillips mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 19:56:52 +0000
Playing Peek-A-Boo With A Hippo Doesn't Seem Very Safe
Has this dude seen what they can do to watermelon??
Todd Robinson mail: todd.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: todd.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:09:12 +0000
The Dangerous Cycle Of Sex-Ed In Fundamentalist Christian Homeschools
Parents who homeschool their children are not required to follow any curricula, which can make lesson plans for sex ed particularly fraught. Girls raised in fundamentalist Christian homes are especially vulnerable, often taught to consider their bodies as their greatest vulnerability and their only asset.
Alfred Gibson mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: alfred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:09:11 +0000
'Top Gear' Is Good Again
It seems that the issue people have with the new "Top Gear" is that the show has retained the old name and much of its format while a new cast of characters has taken the baton from the original trio.
Peter Butler mail: peter.butler@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:54:01 +0000
What If Donald Trump Was One Elaborate Prank That Has Spiraled Out Of Control?
"How long could a Trump campaign actually last," they asked, laughing. Little did they know what they had actually wrought.
Daniel Lewis mail: daniel.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: daniel.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 14:13:18 +0000
The Weird And Wonderful World Of Instagram Pet Influencers
What does it take to make your pet Internet famous? We took a look at the world of Instagram product endorsements to find out.
Dennis Long mail: dennis.long@ventredi.eu | web: dennis.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 22:09:02 +0000
How Billboard's New Chart Metrics Are Helping Drake Stay On Top
Drake's current album, "Views," is in its seventh week at No. 1 on Billboard's album chart, the Billboard 200. But "Views" has only been the best-selling album in America for the first two of those seven weeks.
Jacob Dixon mail: jacob.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 13:09:11 +0000
How To Be A Paparazzo
Rick Mendoza, a veteran paparazzo based in Los Angeles, carries 50 pounds of gear in a backpack. Expect start-up costs of at least $8,000.
George Campbell mail: george.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:08:43 +0000
The Pursuit Of Weight Loss Had Us Eating Wrong For Years
Our quest for thinness is actually making us far less healthy — even killing us — and not for the reasons you’d think.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 23 Jun 2016 21:38:17 +0000
A Very Angry Ram Declares Insulation Fiber Its Mortal Enemy
This poor guy was just trying to insulate the walls of his house when Rambro the Ram charged in and started pounding on the fiber like there's no tomorrow. Lesson: avoid angry rams at all costs.
Nicholas Powell mail: nicholas.powell@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 14:13:18 +0000
Police Killed A Texas Mom After She Shot Dead Her Daughters In The Street
Christy Sheats routinely praised her daughters on her Facebook profile. She also posted messages in support of the Second Amendment.
Donald Bryant mail: donald.bryant@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 02:09:03 +0000
Meet The Swedes Who Think Their Scandinavian Utopia Will Be Ruined By Refugees
An angry minority of far-right Swedes have lashed out against the government’s open-door policy. At least 64 active or planned refugee centers and housing facilities were set on fire from June 2015 to April 2016, according to The Local Sweden.
Earl Burns mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 13:04:39 +0000
A Croc Going To A Bunny Dentist Is A Surprisingly Good Portrayal Of How Fear Works
Sometimes all we need is a cute animation to remind ourselves that we get get over our own fears.
Roy Ramos mail: roy.ramos@klarkzon.eu | web: roy.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 17:50:13 +0000
Confessions Of A Payday Lender
Phil Locke was in his mid-30s when he opened his first store, which he called Cash Now, in a small strip mall across the street from a massive Delphi plant in Flint.
Steve Dixon mail: steve.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: steve.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:08:43 +0000
Party Hard, Negotiate Harder
The Dutch concept of "night mayor" — a city official to represent nightlife — is spreading. Can it catch on in America?
Kenneth Martinez mail: kenneth.martinez@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 17:50:13 +0000
How To Make Your Wedding Speech Viral-Worthy
While there’s no shame in wanting things to go smoothly, there is shame in bombing a speech.
Steve Garcia mail: steve.garcia@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 17:50:13 +0000
When You Dial 911 And Wall Street Answers
Since the 2008 financial crisis, private equity firms have increasingly taken over public services like emergency care and firefighting, often with dire effects.
Kyle Henry mail: kyle.henry@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kyle.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:08:43 +0000
Artificial Intelligence Has A ‘Sea of Dudes’ Problem
AI software depends on data sets, and data sets have to be created by computer scientists. What happens when most of those researchers are men?
Vincent Hughes mail: vincent.hughes@innovation-km.com | web: vincent.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 18:07:18 +0000
Woodworker Builds A Wood-Sanding Sander From Wood And Sands Wood With It
When the 42-inch sander wasn't enough, Matthias Wandel comes back with an even bigger one.
more